Requesting Referees


Referee-In-Chief: Galen Brewer
E-Mail: ref-in-chief@jdfminorhockey.com

Referee Allocator: Candice Heinekey
E-Mail: refallocator@jdfminorhockey.com

 
REQUESTING REFEREES:
 

Booking Officials (all games including exhibition, tiering, placement and league). You must ensure you book referees for all games; provide as much notice as possible - a minimum of 4-5 days in advance of the game. 

To request your referees: Go to the Request Referee form under referees and complete the required fields. You MUST have a game number listed (eg. SB105). NOTE: For Initiation and Novice minor, put “Not Required” in the game number field. For Novice Major, you are to use the reference number assigned to you by your divisional manager.

Form Location: http://www.jdfminorhockey.com/form/769

Managers will receive an email from me every Monday (Tuesday at the latest) listing all games received for assigning for the following weekend start. Weeks from Saturday to Friday.  It is up to you, the mangers, to review this list and ensure your game is there and everything is correct. If it is not, you need to submit your request ASAP. 

Games requests received within 3 days or less of their game are not guaranteed referees. Game cancellations require 24-48 hours’ notice or your team could be charged for referee costs.

Please refer to the cut-off dates listed below for new game submissions:

Requesting Referee Deadlines

Week Start Date Week End Date Submit to Ref Allocator Notice sent to Managers (latest) Final Confirmation sent
Saturday, November 24, 2018 Friday, November 30, 2018 Sunday, November 18, 2018 Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Friday, November 23, 2018
Saturday, December 01, 2018 Friday, December 07, 2018 Sunday, November 25, 2018 Tuesday, November 27, 2018 Friday, November 30, 2018
Saturday, December 08, 2018 Friday, December 14, 2018 Sunday, December 02, 2018 Tuesday, December 04, 2018 Friday, December 07, 2018
Saturday, December 15, 2018 Friday, December 21, 2018 Sunday, December 09, 2018 Tuesday, December 11, 2018 Friday, December 14, 2018
Saturday, December 22, 2018 Friday, December 28, 2018 Sunday, December 16, 2018 Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Friday, December 21, 2018
Saturday, December 29, 2018 Friday, January 04, 2019 Sunday, December 23, 2018 Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Friday, December 28, 2018
Saturday, January 05, 2019 Friday, January 11, 2019 Sunday, December 30, 2018 Tuesday, January 01, 2019 Friday, January 04, 2019
Saturday, January 12, 2019 Friday, January 18, 2019 Sunday, January 06, 2019 Tuesday, January 08, 2019 Friday, January 11, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019 Friday, January 25, 2019 Sunday, January 13, 2019 Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Friday, January 18, 2019
Saturday, January 26, 2019 Friday, February 01, 2019 Sunday, January 20, 2019 Tuesday, January 22, 2019 Friday, January 25, 2019
Saturday, February 02, 2019 Friday, February 08, 2019 Sunday, January 27, 2019 Tuesday, January 29, 2019 Friday, February 01, 2019
Saturday, February 09, 2019 Friday, February 15, 2019 Sunday, February 03, 2019 Tuesday, February 05, 2019 Friday, February 08, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019 Friday, February 22, 2019 Sunday, February 10, 2019 Tuesday, February 12, 2019 Friday, February 15, 2019
Saturday, February 23, 2019 Friday, March 01, 2019 Sunday, February 17, 2019 Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Friday, February 22, 2019
Saturday, March 02, 2019 Friday, March 08, 2019 Sunday, February 24, 2019 Tuesday, February 26, 2019 Friday, March 01, 2019
Saturday, March 09, 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019 Sunday, March 03, 2019 Tuesday, March 05, 2019 Friday, March 08, 2019
Saturday, March 16, 2019 Friday, March 22, 2019 Sunday, March 10, 2019 Tuesday, March 12, 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019 Friday, March 29, 2019 Sunday, March 17, 2019 Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Friday, March 22, 2019

Our Sponsors

Upcoming Events


Apr. 09, 2019 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Annual General Meeting
Juan de Fuca - Lookout Lounge (Curling Lounge)
All current JdFMHA members in good standing are welcome to attend 

read more »


Apr. 23, 2019 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Executive Meeting - April
Juan de Fuca Seniors Centre Rm 201
Monthly Executive Meeting

read more »


WANT TO
GET IN THE GAME?

Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!

RAMP Ads

Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.