Requesting Referees


Referee-In-Chief: Galen Brewer
E-Mail: ref-in-chief@jdfminorhockey.com

Referee Allocator: Candice Heinekey
E-Mail: refallocator@jdfminorhockey.com

 
REQUESTING REFEREES:
 

Booking Officials (all games including exhibition, tiering, placement and league). You must ensure you book referees for all games; provide as much notice as possible - a minimum of 4-5 days in advance of the game. 

To request your referees: Go to the Request Referee form under referees and complete the required fields. You MUST have a game number listed (eg. SB105). NOTE: For Novice games, you are to use the reference number assigned to you by your divisional manager.

Form Location: http://www.jdfminorhockey.com/form/769

Weeks start Saturday and go to Friday. I would like all referee requests to be submitted on Saturdays for the following weekend. Managers will receive an email from me every Sunday evening listing all games received for assigning for the following weekend start.  It is up to you, the mangers, to review this list and ensure your game is there and everything is correct. If it is not, you need to submit your request ASAP. Manager will receive an email Friday advising your referees names for your game sheets.

Games requests received within 3 days or less of their game are not guaranteed referees. Game cancellations require 24-48 hours’ notice or your team could be charged for referee costs. Please ensure you are selecting the correct "type" of game as you only get 3 Exhibition games and anything after that you are charged for your referees. 

Please refer to the cut-off dates listed below for new game submissions:

Requesting Referee Deadlines

 

Week Start Date Week End Date Submit to Ref Allocator Notice sent to Managers Final Confirmation sent
Saturday, October 24, 2020 Friday, October 30, 2020 Saturday, October 17, 2020 Sunday, October 18, 2020 Friday, October 23, 2020
Saturday, October 31, 2020 Friday, November 06, 2020 Saturday, October 24, 2020 Sunday, October 25, 2020 Friday, October 30, 2020
Saturday, November 07, 2020 Friday, November 13, 2020 Saturday, October 31, 2020 Sunday, November 01, 2020 Friday, November 06, 2020
Saturday, November 14, 2020 Friday, November 20, 2020 Saturday, November 07, 2020 Sunday, November 08, 2020 Friday, November 13, 2020
Saturday, November 21, 2020 Friday, November 27, 2020 Saturday, November 14, 2020 Sunday, November 15, 2020 Friday, November 20, 2020
Saturday, November 28, 2020 Friday, December 04, 2020 Saturday, November 21, 2020 Sunday, November 22, 2020 Friday, November 27, 2020
Saturday, December 05, 2020 Friday, December 11, 2020 Saturday, November 28, 2020 Sunday, November 29, 2020 Friday, December 04, 2020
Saturday, December 12, 2020 Friday, December 18, 2020 Saturday, December 05, 2020 Sunday, December 06, 2020 Friday, December 11, 2020
Saturday, December 19, 2020 Friday, December 25, 2020 Saturday, December 12, 2020 Sunday, December 13, 2020 Friday, December 18, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Friday, January 01, 2021 Saturday, December 19, 2020 Sunday, December 20, 2020 Friday, December 25, 2020
Saturday, January 02, 2021 Friday, January 08, 2021 Saturday, December 26, 2020 Sunday, December 27, 2020 Friday, January 01, 2021
Saturday, January 09, 2021 Friday, January 15, 2021 Saturday, January 02, 2021 Sunday, January 03, 2021 Friday, January 08, 2021
Saturday, January 16, 2021 Friday, January 22, 2021 Saturday, January 09, 2021 Sunday, January 10, 2021 Friday, January 15, 2021
Saturday, January 23, 2021 Friday, January 29, 2021 Saturday, January 16, 2021 Sunday, January 17, 2021 Friday, January 22, 2021
Saturday, January 30, 2021 Friday, February 05, 2021 Saturday, January 23, 2021 Sunday, January 24, 2021 Friday, January 29, 2021
Saturday, February 06, 2021 Friday, February 12, 2021 Saturday, January 30, 2021 Sunday, January 31, 2021 Friday, February 05, 2021
Saturday, February 13, 2021 Friday, February 19, 2021 Saturday, February 06, 2021 Sunday, February 07, 2021 Friday, February 12, 2021
Saturday, February 20, 2021 Friday, February 26, 2021 Saturday, February 13, 2021 Sunday, February 14, 2021 Friday, February 19, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021 Friday, March 05, 2021 Saturday, February 20, 2021 Sunday, February 21, 2021 Friday, February 26, 2021
Saturday, March 06, 2021 Friday, March 12, 2021 Saturday, February 27, 2021 Sunday, February 28, 2021 Friday, March 05, 2021
Saturday, March 13, 2021 Friday, March 19, 2021 Saturday, March 06, 2021 Sunday, March 07, 2021 Friday, March 12, 2021
Saturday, March 20, 2021 Friday, March 26, 2021 Saturday, March 13, 2021 Sunday, March 14, 2021 Friday, March 19, 2021
Saturday, March 27, 2021 Friday, April 02, 2021 Saturday, March 20, 2021 Sunday, March 21, 2021 Friday, March 26, 2021

Our Sponsors

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

Get Started

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

Get Started

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

Get Started

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

Get Started